Documentally
Documentally
The meandering mind [Audio 050]
0:00
-2:25:27

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Documentally

The meandering mind [Audio 050]

A pedal powered podcast...
2
A montage of nine photographs. There is a photograph of me in cycling helmet, a farm track, a flapjack in foil, my bicycle handlebars in a green field, a sign in a café saying cake, a phone box with an actual phone in, two crocheted members of the royal family on top of a postbox, a beer being held in front of my pushbike, and the bakery close to the end of my journey.

This 100km stream of consciousness shouldn’t have happened. It was an experiment that I didn’t expect to work.

As a result I have created what I will now call ‘endurance audio’. Not because I undertook anything particularly demanding. Lots of people ride 100km. They even do it for fun. No. The feat of endurance is for anyone foolish enough to try to lis…

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Documentally to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

Documentally
Documentally
Social commentary, stories and technological adventures.