Documentally
Documentally
Testing a micro field recorder [Audio 045]
0:00
-33:05

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Documentally

Testing a micro field recorder [Audio 045]

A review of the OM System LS-P5 audio recorder and some music from my Uncle Banjo John... on guitar.
A small audio recorder with big hair is visible being held above a gravel bike standing on a bed of autumn leaves.

Greetings. I hope you are well.

I sold some audio gear I no longer needed and put some of the money towards the device in the image above. The OM System LS-P5. I have been out and about capturing stories from my childhood. Moments that I was too young to remember that might come in handy as I research a book.

One of these trips took me into Coventry whe…

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Documentally to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

Documentally
Documentally
Social commentary, stories and technological adventures.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Documentally