Documentally
Documentally
Respect the cormorant [Audio 040]
4
--:--
--:--

Respect the cormorant [Audio 040]

Some actuality from a dog walk…
4

This unedited stream of consciousness was recorded and uploaded using my iPhone.

It used to be really easy to capture and upload audio with AudioBoom. There might still be workarounds but I’m pleased to see this appears to work.

The bird I watched catching fish while recording was in fact a cormorant. Such skills.

I recorded the audio in VRP7 and in the same app converted the audio to MP3 before uploading to iCloud. I then took a photograph with the standard camera app and uploaded that and the audio into Substack in the browser. I wrote most of this text using voice dictate.

Having a laptop certainly makes writing my dispatch easier on the road, but should I want to travel light, I’m glad there is a podcasting solution like this I can use with just the phone.

If you want to dip into the previous 39 recordings you know what to do ;-)

Documentally is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts (especially audio) and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

I’m looking forward to doing more of these in the not too distant future. Possibly from the Thinking Digital conference on the 18th & 19th May. If you want to hang out there there may still be a couple of tickets left.

Don’t forget you can comment or reply to this email. It’s always nice to hear from you.

Thanks for reading/listening.

christian

@Documentally

4 Comments
Documentally
Documentally
Social commentary, stories and technological adventures.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Documentally