Documentally
Documentally
Finding Lost Chimes [Audio 049]
9
0:00
-10:34

Finding Lost Chimes [Audio 049]

[Audio 049]
9

A few minutes later a band started playing some wonderful dream pop folk.

It felt like summer had arrived. They were called Lost Chimes and their set was one long and lovely sigh. I was blissfully lost in it all.

Music expresses what can’t be said and is one of the most beautiful vehicles for story. And these two do it so well.

The audio above is a chat I grabbed with Gemma and Nicky Kirk as they packed up.

I will assume you have already found their music on Band Camp. Their previous band Hunt Us is also there.

Lost Chimes have new album on the way and while you wait for that, i’ll leave you with their beautiful cover of Joy Division’s, “Love will tear us apart”.

Thanks for listening.

Christian

I interview Nicki and Gemma Kirk from Lost Chimes after their gig. I'm using a small stereo, OM systems audio recorder and wearing shure headphones. It's either chilly or I'm excited as my nipples are slightly more visible through my Marino wool running top, than I would like. But everyone else looks fine.
I interview Nicky and Gemma Kirk after their gig.

9 Comments
Documentally
Documentally
Social commentary, stories and technological adventures.